Lupin III: The First spoiler-free review

GKIDS synopsis:

The iconic “gentleman thief” Lupin III returns in an action-packed, continent-spanning adventure, as Lupin III and his colorful underworld companions race to uncover the secrets of the mysterious Bresson Diary, before it falls into the hands of a dark cabal that will stop at nothing to resurrect the Third Reich. The gang undertakes trap-filled tombs, aerial escapades and daring prison escapes with the trademark wit and visual finesse that have made LUPIN THE 3RD one of the most storied animation franchises in the world, in a thrilling new caper that is sure to delight fans old and new.

Continue reading

Video Game News: No More Heroes, Sega Game Bundles, FFXVI site, Balan Wonderworld!

Halloween is over, but if you missed the treats, I got it right here for you.

No More Heroes

No More Heroes and No More Heroes 2: Desperate Struggle now available for  Switch - Gematsu

Last week, Nintendo made some video game announcements for a mini Nintendo Direct video. In the direct conference video, Nintendo revealed some news regarding to No More Heroes. If you haven’t heard about this game, it was a game released for the Nintendo Wii in 2008 and it as created by Suda51. This game would later get a sequel and then a spinoff game. Going back to the news, it was already revealed that Nintendo and Suda51 would be making a third game of No More Heroes. No More Heroes III is expected to be released in 2021 for Nintendo Switch. However, whether if you are already a fan or a new one, Nintendo announced that No More Heroes I and II will be ported for Switch today. If you want to get into the series, it’s already at the eShop so you can buy both games.


Announced last week as well, Sega is going to be re-releasing some games as bundles for Nintendo Switch owners for a decent price. Unfortunately these games are for the US players. For $39.99, you can get these Sega Double Packs:

  • Sonic Mania + Team Sonic Racing
  • Sonic Forces + Super Monkey Ball Banana Blitz HD

For $40, you can get two games in one set!

Final Fantasy XVI

Stepping back from Nintendo, we got some news from Square Enix and Playstation. According to Crunchyroll, Square Enix has announced that the official website of the upcoming Final Fantasy XVI is live! Gamers can now access the site and learn about the game in the recent trailer, message from the game’s developer and producer and learn about the world and characters. Currently, we have information that the main protagonist is Clive Rosfield.

Characters synopsis:

Clive Rosfield (Left), Joshua Rosfield (middle), Jill Warrick (right)

Clive Rosfield is the main protagonist of the game, Clive is a Shield who protects his younger brother Joshua, the Dominant of the Phoenix. Joshua bestowed the Blessing of the Phoenix upon Clive, giving him the ability to wield a part of the Eikon’s fire. However, as the story unfolds, he is swept up into a great tragedy.

Joshua Rosfield is Clive’s younger brother and also the Dominant of the Phoenix—Eikon of Fire. The two brothers find a confidant in Jill Warrick, who was raised alongside them. The rest of the site features developer comments and more media related to the game, as well as lore around Valisthea and the Mothercrystals.

Balan Wonderworld

Yuji Naka Invites You to the Stage in Balan Wonderworld - Xbox Wire

Last but not least and better than never, Square Enix released an opening movie for the upcoming 3D platform game Balan Wonderland. This game is published by Square Enix, but the game was created by Yuji Naka and Naoto Oshima. Yuji Naka is a video game programmer and designer who was formerly in charge of Sonic Team and worked on the Sonic the Hedgehog games on the Sega Mega Drive. He also helped developed games such as NiGHTS Into Dreams (1996), Sonic Adventure (1998) and Phantasy Stars Online (2000); he is currently directing Balan Wonderworld (2021). Naoto Oshima is the Japanese artist who designed characters such as Sonic the Hedgehog and Dr. Robotnik/Dr.Eggman; he is the character designer for the game Balan Wonderworld (2021). Balan Wonderworld is a game that is planned to be released for Nintendo Switch, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and PC on March 26th, 2021. If you like Square Enix games with a Sonic and NiGHTS vibe, check out this game.